EAAP Scholarship Winners 2020

EAAP Scholarship Winners 2020
June 9, 2020

Every year EAAP offers up to 20 scholarships to young scientists for supporting their participation to the annual meeting. Young scientists are selected for the quality of the research paper they submit for the meeting.

Due to the cancellation of the Porto on site meeting and the decision to hold the EAAP 2020 Annual Meeting in virtual form, EAAP will offer a free registration for the 2020 on-line annual meeting, and a complimentary EAAP t-shirt.

The 2020 winners will also receive a complimentary free registration for the 2021 on-site meeting in Davos (Switzerland) next year from 30 August to 3 September 2021.

We congratulate to all the young scientists winners of the 2020 EAAP scholarship and we are looking forward to meeting you virtually in December and in person in Davos!

Congratulations to:

AmirAliakbariINRAE (National Research Institute for Agriculture, Food and the Environment)France
Ana FilipeBastoCIIMAR (Interdisciplinary Centre of Marine and Environmental  Research)Portugal
ChristianCaimiUniversity of TurinItaly
MihaelaDumitruIBNA (National Research & Development Institute for Animal Biology and Nutrition)Romania
AudreyGanteilINRAE (National Research Institute for Agriculture, Food and the Environment)France
JonasHeroldJustus-Liebig-University of GiessenGermany
AndrésHorrillo GallardoUniversidad de Extremadura- Escuela de Ingenierías AgrariasSpain
Elisabeth RicardaJahnelLeibnitz Institute for Animal ScienceGermany –
LenkaKrpálkováInstitute of Technology TraleeIreland
HarelLevitARO, Volcani CenterIsrael
AdriánLópez CatalinaInstituto Nacional De Investigación y Tecnología agraria y alimentariaSpain
RobertaManconiUniversity of SassariItaly
KatharinaMayUniversity of GießenGermany
GiuliaMoscatelliUniversity of BolognaItaly
MaríaMuñozInstituto Nacional de Investigaciones Agrarias y Alimentarias (INIA)Portugal
JonathanPelegrinUniversity of LleidaSpain
TaraSoleimaniINRAE (National Research Institute for Agriculture, Food and the Environment)France
Anna AntonellaSpinaMagna Græcia UniversityItaly
DanielaVillegasUniversidad Autónoma del Estado de MéxicoMexico
YaoluZhaoLeibniz Institute for Farm Animal BiologyGermany


Elisabeth Ricarda Jahnel has been awarded the H. Wilhelm Schaumann Stiftung Scholarship. This award is given to the scholar with the highest score.