Horse Study Commission Board Members

The board members help coordinate and plan sessions at EAAP meetings and promote the equine sector in the EAAP mandate.  Members are elected for 4 year terms, and take part in monthly phone conferences, etc.  They represent multiple countries and research/practice topics.

President: Ana Sofia Santos (read the short bio)
PhD, Escola Universitária Vasco da Gama, CITAB-UTAD, Portugal, assantos@utad.pt
Vice-President: Rhys Evans  (read the short bio)
PhD, Norwegian University College of Agriculture and Rural Development (Høgskulen for landbruk og bygdeutvikling), Norway, rhys@hlb.no
Vice-President: Kathrin Friederike Stock  (read the short bio)
DVM, vit – Vereinigte Informationssysteme Tierhaltung w.V., Germany, friederike.katharina.stock@vit.de
Vice-President: Klemen Potočnik (read the short bio)
PhD, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia, Klemen.Potocnik@bf.uni-lj.si
Secretary: Isabel Cervantes Navarro (read the short bio)
PhD., Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain, icervantes@vet.ucm.es
Second Secretary: Pasquale De Palo (read the short bio)
DVM, University of Bari A. Moro, Italy, pasquale.depalo@uniba.it
Industry Representative: Melissa Cox (read the short bio)
PhD, CAG GmbH – Center for Animal Genetics, Germany, melissa.cox@centerforanimalgenetics.de