Coordinator
Giulio Cozzi
University of Padova (IT)
giulio.cozzi@unipd.it

Secretary
Anna Zuliani
University of Udine (IT)
zuliani.anna.2@spes.uniud.it

Member
Alberto Bernués Jal
University of Aragon (ES)
abernues@aragon.es

Manuel Schneider
Agroscope (CH)
manuel.schneider@agroscope.admin.ch

Bruno Martin
INRA (F)
Bruno.martin@inra.fr

Claire Morgan-Davies
Scotland’s Rural College (UK)
Claire.Morgan-Davies@sruc.ac.uk

Georgios I. Arsenons
Aristotle University (GR)
arsenosg@vet.auth.gr

Matthias Gauly
University of Bolzano (DE)
matthias.gauly@unibz.it

Øystein Holand
Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NO)
oystein.holand@nmbu.no

Peter Dovč
University of Lijubjana (SLO)
Peter.dovc@bf.uni-li.si

Werner Zollitsch
BOKU University (AT)
werner.zollitsch@boku.ac.at

A new EAAP across-commissions Working Group on Mountain Livestock Farming (MLF) has been established after the last EAAP Meeting in Dubrovnik . The working group made of experts of relevant fields for MLF aims at identifying emerging areas of research, and at encouraging collaboration among researchers from different countries and disciplines. It wants to be a welcoming platform for discussion on livestock production in mountain areas in a broad and transdisciplinary perspective. In parallel to the target of developing new research ideas and projects that focus on MLF, a further mandate of the Working Group is to disseminate relevant outcomes by organizing conference sessions (e.g. within EAAP), meetings (e.g. Mountain Livestock Conference), and joined events with other related initiatives that will enable researchers and stakeholders to contribute and exchange their new knowledge, experiences and innovations.