All the awards presented annually by EAAP.

Novus Award

The objective is to award one European and one American young scientist having a qualified presentation in the dairy area at ADSA and at EAAP annual meetings.

Leroy Fellowship Award

This award highlights the work of an active scientist or professional whose activities and reputation are internationally recognized.

Distinguished Service Award

The awards go to senior persons in acknowledgement of their outstanding career and service to the livestock sector in general and to EAAP in particular.

EAAP Young Scientist Awards

In 2016 EAAP Council establishes the EAAP Young Scientists Award. This award is granted to early career researchers demonstrating outstanding research performance with the European dimension and perspective. The award will be offered to an EAAP Individual Member who is not older than 38 years at the time of the annual meeting where he/she will be eventually awarded. The candidate can be nominated by himself/herself or by an Individual Member and, in any case, the nomination must be supported by another Individual Member.

For more informations about nominations, please visit this page.

Study Commissions Best Oral Presentations
and Best Posters Awards

Each Study Commissions gives every year awards to the best presentations and to the best posters presented at the annual meeting, selecting within its area of interest. The eleven best presentations, one per Study Commission, must be accorded on the basis of content, clarity to present the study and scientific relevance.