EAAP Scholarship winners 2023 

Progetto senza titolo (86)
May 23, 2023

Every year EAAP offers up to 20 scholarships to young scientists to support their participation in the Annual Meeting. Young scientists are selected for the quality of the research paper that they submit to participate to the meeting. The winners of this year will receive the free registration for the meeting in Lyon (France) from 28th August to 1st September 2023.We wish to congratulate all the young scientists awarded the 2023 EAAP scholarship and we are looking forward to meeting you in person in Lyon! 

Plotine Jardat   France 
Sharon Mazzoleni  Italy 
Davide Lanzoni   Italy 
Davinia Isabel Perdomo González  Spain 
Candela Ojeda Mar  Spain 
Sara Virdis  Italy 
Nora Laseca  Spain 
Melania Angellotti  Sweden 
Yathreb Yagoubi  Tunisia 
Wenqi Lou  the Netherland 
Damilola  Adekale  Germany 
Laura Hüneke  Germany 
Jingjing Liu  France 
B. Samuel Sosa M.    Spain 
Colin Lynch  Canada 
Riccardo Colleluori  Italy 
Jacopo Vegni  Italy 
Muhammad Zeeshan Akram  Belgium 
Ramesha Nirmali Wishna-Kadawarage  Poland 


Pauline Lemal (Belgium) obtained the highest score and therefore was selected for the H. Wilhelm Schaumann Stiftung Scholarship since this award is given to the best scholar. Congratulations to Pauline! 

All awardees will be contacted directly by the EAAP Secretariat. 

Since this year in Lyon there will also be the World Association for Animal Production conference (WAAP), the EAAP selection committee selected even the WAAP Scholarship winners.  

The World Association for Animal Production (WAAP) is happy to inform that the following three young candidates will receive scholarships of € 1.000,00 to participate to the joint WAAP/EAAP Conference in Lyon, August 27th – 31st. The winners are: 

Alexandros Mavrommatis  Greece 
Akos Kenez  Germany 
Iliyass Biada     Spain